Girly Pop, A Summer Mixtape That Goes Out to the Girls

'Girly Pop' A Summer Mixtape by The Fox Is Black

Download Girly Pop here →

Because today is my birthday, I figured I’d be super cool and give you a little present. Back in the day, I used to make mixtapes pretty frequently, and I’ve been working hard on resurrecting this practice. All day I listen to a ton of music, always finding new artists and bands, so in theory this shouldn’t be hard for me to do. It’s like riding a bike again, yeah?

Since we still have a couple more months of summer, I put together an hour long mix of pop hits, celebrating the pop girlies (and honorary girlies), with a bit of inspo from Barbie. As is the norm for any of my mixes it’s a pretty eclectic selection of tracks which I had a blast putting together. It’s not perfect, and maybe a little rough around the edges in spots, but that won’t matter when you’re driving with all your windows down blasting it.

  1. Isik Kural – Peaches
  2. Romy – Enjoy Your Life
  3. PinkPantheress & Ice Spice – Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2
  4. Charlie XCX – Speed Drive
  5. Shygirl feat. Tinashe – Heaven (Dante Edit)
  6. Kylie Minogue – Padam Padam
  7. Doss – Drugs
  8. Kim Petras & Nicki Minaj – Alone (AKA & BASSKILLERZ Remix)
  9. Troye Sivan – Rush
  10. Jacques Greene – Believe
  11. Kelela & Shygirl – Contact/Honey (Seth Lee Remix)
  12. Rosalía – Bizcochito (Never Dull Remix)
  13. Elkka feat. Jeigo – Body
  14. Peggy Gou – (It Goes Like) Nanana
  15. Jessy Lanza – Limbo
  16. Jayda G – Circle Back Around
  17. Seb Wildwood feat. Laraaji – Hear / Here