As Long As It’s With Me | A Kitsune Noir Mixtape

As Long As It’s With Me | A Kitsune Noir Mixtape
Click here to download

Well, today is my 27th birthday, so I thought I’d give you all a present, a summer mixtape I’ve made. This quite honestly might be one of my all time favorite mixtapes that I’ve made. It’s really laid back mix, filled with songs to help you enjoy the rest of summer. The total length is about 45 minutes, so it should be able to keep you busy for quite a while. I suggest listening to it while you work, driving at sunset, and when you’re cuddling with your lover.

I think the ending might be my favorite part. Once you hit James by Camera Obscura prepare to start crying, haha… It’s not that bad, but I definitely hit the nail on the head with it, I think. I hope you all enjoy it and be sure to tell your friends.

Here’s the track listing:

01 Little Garçon by Born Ruffians
02 C & O Canal by John Vanderslice
03 I Love The Weekend by No Kids
04 Two Doves by Dirty Projectors
05 Leonard Woolf by PrincetonBeneath The Veil by Chester French
06 Both When I Am Alone and
07 When We Both Are by Fourtet
08 Company I Keep by White Rabbits
09 Calling All Doctors by Telekinesis
10 Natural Light by Casiotone for the Painfully Alone
11 James by Camera Obscura
12 You and I by Wilco
13 All My Friends by Broken Social Scene
14 You’re Too Gone by Jason Lytle


August 21, 2009