Micromix 20 by Atlas Sound

Download Micromix 20 by Atlas Sound

I’m a bit behind on this, but it’s good nonetheless. Atlas Sound, as you may know as Bradford Cox, lead singer of Deerhunter, has a great little blog that he updates sort of every now and then. But what’s really great are his Micromix’s, which contain all kinds of recent and rare gems that, when all mixed together, make for such a great listening experience. The most recent one is from April, but it’s got a great mix of artists and the overall tone of it feels perfectly for the weekend.

1. Music From the Final Scene in Terence Malick’s “Badlands”
2. Thomas Wayne – Tragedy
3. Crumb Brothers – Seat in the Kingdom
4. The Spades – We Sell Soul
5. OMD – Swiss Radio International
6. Abner Jay – The Reason Young People Use Drugs
7. Child’s View – The Cradle of the Light
8. Brian Wilson – Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) (Piano Demo)
9. A Silver Mt. Zion – 13 Angels Standing Guard ‘Round the Side of Your Bed
10. Magazine – The Light Pours Out Of Me (Demo)
11. Nehamusasa – Instrumental Excerpt
12. DQE – Burning
13. Wavves – Weed Demon
14. The Fleetwoods – Tragedy


July 9, 2009