Terrifying Disaster | A Kitsune Noir Mixtape

Terrifying Disaster | A Kitsune Noir Mixtape
Click here to download

I figured to start out the week right, I’d give you all a new mixtape to listen to, even though it has a bit of a gloomy title. Terrifying Disaster is an oooold mix that I found while completely cleaning out my computer last week. I always thought it was a great mix, but it did need some cleaning up. So I put all the songs back into Garageband and mixed it properly. The mix is slightly darker in tone then I usually do, but that’s kind of the fun of it. You should still be able to blast this in your car without feeling depressed, promise.

As always, the mix is made as one continuous track, not multiple tracks, like a mixtape on a cassette would be. This mix is made to be heard all the way through, and each song is mixed together with the next for a reason. If you want to hear one of the songs on it’s own, check out hypem.com, they should have it for you. Here’s the track listing:

01 Pharaoh’s Daughter by The Secret machines
02 Comfortably Numb by Scissor Sisters
03 (This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan (Safety Scissors Remix) by Dntel
04 Into The Sun by Diplo
05 Loved Despite of Great Faults by Blonde Redhead
06 Strange News From Another Star by Blur
07 The Gloaming (DJ Shadow Remix) by Radiohead
08 Hands Around My Throat by Death in Vegas
09 Little Kids (Ladytron Remix) by Kings of Convenience
10 The Guest by Phantom Planet

I hope you all enjoy it.


May 4, 2009