HELLAWEEN | A Kitsune Noir Mixtape / Mixed by Punchy

HELLAWEEN | A Kitsune Noir Mixtape / Mixed by Punchy
Click here to download

With Halloween only a week away, and the fact that I’ve purposely been starving you of mixes, I thought it would be nice to give you all a brand new mixtape. This one is kind of a special edition, because for the first time, I didn’t make this mix. It was made by my good friend Adam Puncochar, who actually messaged me through the blog a little while ago, and funny enough, we’re pretty much the very same person. Except, that he’s WAY better at actually doing DJ style mixes. He’s also a really incredible designer as well, I highly suggest checking out the Max Fischer (yes, like the movie) t-shirts he did.

Anyhow, I asked him if he would create a sweet Halloween mix for me, knowing full and well I couldn’t do it justice. The mix above goes all over hte place, from current hits, to old favorites, and even some classic gems. It’ll get people laughing and it’ll get people dancing, two of the best things in the world, especially for Halloween.

I’ve also got 3 more mixes coming out, two from myself, and one then one other from an up and coming DJ from Australia named Teen Creep, aka James Kane. So keep your eyes out next week for goodies, and I hope you all enjoy the mix!

Part 1
01 Halloween Theme by John Carpenter
02 A Milli (Acappella) by Lil Wayne
03 Ghostbusters Theme by Ray Park Jr.
04 Walking With A Ghost by Tegan & Sara
05 Le Freak by Chic
06 Backyard Better (Acappella) by Spank Rock
07 Highway to Hell by ACDC
08 Werewolves of London by Warren Zevon
09 Got Your Money (Acapella) by ODB
10 Poison (Extended Mix) by Bell Biv Devoe
11 Electric Feel (Justice Remix) by MGMT
12 Dance Wiv Me (ft. Calvin Harris) by Dizzee Rascal
13 Nightmare on My Street by DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince
14 You’ll Find A Way (Switch & Sinden Remix) by Santogold
15 Keep Their Heads Ringin’ by Dr. Dre
16 A-Punk by Vampire Weekend
17 Freak On (Acappella) by Missy Elliott

Part 2
01 Face to Face (Mercurius Edit) by Daft Punk
02 American Boy (ft. Kanye West) [Acappella] by Estelle
03 Floating (D.I.M. Remix) by Jape
04 Lights & Music (Boyz Noise Remix) by Cut Copy
05 …Teach Your Boyfriend (80kidz Remix) by Black Kids
06 Chrome Knight (ft. Chromeo) by Surkin
07 Day n’ Night (Crookers Remix) by Kid Cudi
08 Yeah by Top Billin
09 Can’t Believe It (Bflat Trance-more Edit) by T-Pain
10 Anyway You Choose to Give It by The Black Ghosts
11 Thriller (STFU Remix) by Michael Jackson
12 Time Warp by Rocky Horror Picture Show


October 24, 2008