Here Comes The Sun | A Mixtape by Damien Correll

Here Comes The Sun | A Mixtape by Damien Correll
Click here to download

Today I have kind of a special treat, something I hope everyone enjoys. A few weeks ago I noticed that illustrator/designer/man about town Damien Correll had uploaded a new Muxtape, a site for some reason I’m not a huge fan of, but I thought I’d give it a listen anyhow. I sat and listened to the whole thing, I think it was a Saturday or Sunday afternoon, and it was an absolute perfect fit for my day. So I decided to ask Damien if he’d share his mix here on Kitsune Noir, and he graciously said yes, even coming up with some front and back covers as well.

The full title of the mix is actually Here Comes The Sun (It Will Probably Destroy You), but I didn’t have room in the title up there for all of that! The songs on the mix are pretty eclectic, but if I had to give it a theme I’d say the mix was really guitar driven, with a lot of 70’s and 80’s classics. I thought I’d also mention that the mix is mixed together just like all the other Kitsune Noir mixtapes because I put it together for Damien. The mix is also about an hour long, so you’ll be able to get through a small chunk of the day with some awesome new tunes. Definitely download it and give it a try!

01 Alcohol by Saturday Looks Good To Me
02 Ease Yourself and Glide by Parsley Sound
03 Lying in the Sun by Koushik
04 The Other Song by Spirit
05 Oxford Gray by Shuggie Otis
06 No Love Lost by LCD Soundsystem
07 Be Stiff by Devo
08 Hush Now by Jimi Hendrix
09 Les Fleurs by Minnie Riperton
10 I’m Not Moving (Idjut Boys Remix) by Phil Collins
11 The Guns of Brixton by The Clash
12 My Ten Years On Auto-Pilot by The Ruby Suns
13 She’s A Rainbow by The Rolling Stones
14 Ram On by Paul & Linda McCartney
15 Here Comes The Sun by Nina Simone
16 Don’t Don’t by Peter Gordon & The Love of Life Orchestra


9 Comments Here Comes The Sun | A Mixtape by Damien Correll

  1. Deanna August 5, 2008 at 12:11 PM

    Hey Bobby, is there anyway I can download it so that the songs are separate instead of one big MP3?

  2. zach August 5, 2008 at 12:29 PM

    Great stuff. Damien (and yourself, of course) should consider adding to the Yewknee Summer Mix Series before it ends…

    There’s a ton of great mixes to check out.

  3. Bobby August 5, 2008 at 1:41 PM

    Deanna: Sorry, that’s the only version it comes in!

    Zach: That’s a good idea, my friend.

  4. colleen August 5, 2008 at 2:51 PM

    dig it

  5. V August 6, 2008 at 7:44 AM

    Haven’t even listened to it yet but I know I will love it.

    The art alone is fantastic. I’ve been a follower of Damien’s flickr for some time now and he’s one of my favorite artists around.

  6. james August 6, 2008 at 10:27 AM

    nice mix!

    and i also have enjoyed your other mixes

    question though how do you make it all one mix…

  7. Chris August 7, 2008 at 4:03 AM

    You just made my morning.. Gonna put it on again now..

  8. Scuba Steve June 22, 2010 at 12:52 PM

    There a song missing from the tracklist, right after 10 I’m Not Moving (Idjut Boys Remix) by Phil Collins, anybody know the name????

  9. dj2najz March 19, 2011 at 10:43 AM

    @Scuba Steve
    the name of this song is Lee Moses – Bad Girl pt.1

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *